2021 Appleseed Resident Teaching Award Radiology Recipients Recognized

The Appleseed Resident Teaching Awards were established in 2008 by the Duke School of Medicine in recognition of the best resident educators who have shown a genuine passion for mentoring the next generation of physicians. The awards are voted on annually by the second-year medical school class and fewer than ten percent of residents in the core clinical rotations of Medicine, Surgery, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, Neurology, and Radiology are selected.

This year’s recipients are Dana Kerr, M.D., Tyler Lacy, M.D., David Peterson, M.D., and Ryan Meyerhoff, M.D., Ph.D.