2015-2016 Feagin Leadership Scholar Awards Benjamin Wildman-Tobringer, M.D.


Benjamin Wildman-Tobringer, M.D.

The John A. Feagin Jr., MD, Leadership Program has been created to honor John A. Feagin, Jr., MD, Duke University Emeritus Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery. Dr. Feagin’s dedication to developing ethical leaders of character is the inspiration for this effort. This program will benefit leadership education within the Duke medical community. The Feagin Leadership Scholars participate in a ten-month curriculum that includes: Defining Personal Leadership and Values; and Mentoring, Difficult Conversations, Networking and Executive Presence. Additionally, the Scholars receive individual coaching and work on a team project that will be presented at the Feagin Leadership Forum each year. The Feagin Leadership Scholars are comprised of a talented and diverse group of individuals. They include fellows and residents and third year medical students.