2014 Resident Graduation Banquet and Awards

On Saturday, May 17th 2014, the Department of Radiology Resident class of 2014 was recognized for successful completion of their formal training in Diagnostic Radiology and certification by the American Board of Radiology.  As part of the honors, the graduating class presented the following awards:

  • Fellow Teaching Award:  Dr. Jorge Oldan, Fellow in Nuclear Medicine
  • Reed P.Rice Memorial Award to Junior Faculty dedicated to excellence in resident education: Danielle Seaman, M.D., Assistant Professor of Radiology and a member of the Cardiothoracic Imaging Division.
  • William F. Barry, Jr, MD Memorial Award to Senior Faculty For Excellence in Teaching:  Rendon Nelson, M.D., Reed & Martha Rice Distinguished Professor of Radiology and a member of the Abdominal Imaging Division.
  • Carey E. Floyd, JR, Memorial Award for excellence in teaching Imaging Physics:  Joseph Lo, P.hD
  • Charles E. Putnam Memorial Award to Division most dedicated to excellence in resident education:  Cardiothoracic Imaging
  • Resident Service Award:  Carly Gardner, M.D.
  • Resident Teaching Award:  EJ Lee Langman, M.D.
  • Roentgen Resident Research Award:  Lars Grim, M.D., M.H.S.
  • Chief Residents Honored: Andrew Barina, Bradley Davis, Lars Grimm, and Toma Omonuwa

Congratulations to the 2014 graduating resident class and award recipients!